Technical Committee

The Technical Committee is an advisory committee to the Policy Committee.  It is responsible for providing technical review for all transportation plans within the MPO’s planning area and providing input and recommendations to the MPO Policy Committee on transportation issues.

The Technical Committee has nine members selected from the five entities, Red Apple Transit, and NMDOT.

Due to the Public Health Emergency and the Governor's restrictions on gatherings, all meeting will be held via GoToMeeting.  Links to these meetings will be available here and on our Facebook page.

  1. Committee Members
  2. 2021 Meeting Schedule
Updated January 13, 2021
Policy Committee Member
Steven Saavedra
Jason Thomas
Virginia King
Beth Escobar (Vice Chair)
Andrew Montoya, Red Apple Transit
Dan Flack
San Juan County
Scott Martin
San Juan County
Nick Porell (Chair)
Asst. District 5 Engineer, Javier Martinez

Visit the MPO at - Downtown Centre, 100 W. Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401
View the Contact Us page for more information.

Like Us on Facebook
Facebook Transparent